It's Gosu logo
E-sports for Everyone

 
 

Articles

November 04, 2012

It’s Gosu Asia Madness - For Love completes the line-up

More articles by GoSuMali »
Written by: GoSuMali

After the victory of Team DK over TongFu in the Razer Mini Madness, prior to this year’s The International in late August, we are very proud to announce the host of another tournament destined to the best Asian teams, featuring USD $5,000 in prize money.

After two months and a half of radio silence, we are finally back with another tournament where the best teams from Malaysia, Oceania, Philippines, Singapore and of course, China, will meet on the battlefield. Starting this weekend with our first and only qualifier, followed by a one-month main event where the winner of the qualifier along with nine invited teams will play not in a single or a double, but a TRIPLE elimination bracket. Yes, you read it right, this is indeed MADNESS! Without further ado, let me introduce  the teams of the qualifier:

  1.  Dreamz
  2.  For Love
  3.  FTFC
  4.  Invasion Red
  5.  mD
  6.  MSI-EvoGT
  7.  NA
  8.  Tnc.Pag-Ibig

These teams will be playing tomorrow starting 8:00 AM EST (13:00 CET / 20:00 SGT) in a single-elimination bracket and the final will be played on Sunday at 5:00 AM EST (10:00 CET / 17:00 SGT).

Brackets:

http://www.itsgosu.com/game/dota2/events/asia-madness-qualifiers_287

The winner of the qualifier will have the privilege to play against some of the best teams in the world which are:

  1.  Flash eSports
  2.  Invictus Gaming
  3.  LGD-Gaming
  4.  LGD-Gaming International
  5.  MUFC
  6.  Natural 9
  7.  Orange eSports
  8.  Team DK
  9.  TongFu

While only a few matches of the qualifier will be cast, all the matches of the main event will be cast mainly by  David “LD” Gorman and  David “Luminous” Zhang. We will also have a Russian stream thanks to Maelstorm and a Chinese stream with  Beat_Kid and  EHOME.LaNm as main casters!

Prize distribution:

  1. $2,500
  2. $1,500
  3. $1,000

Coverage:

From the qualifiers to the final of the main event, we will be posting schedules, updates, interviews, VODs and more on our site, Facebook and Twitter page as well as our YouTube channel. If you want to receive the latest updates, follow us now!

Stream:

English
Chinese 
Russian 

Dota 2 keys:

Throughout the tournament, we will also be giving away 50 Dota 2 keys on our Facebook page. So if you are in need of a Dota 2 key, join our Facebook page right now!

Sponsors:

Own3d.Tv
NOS Energy Drinks
Razer
MAXXintegration 


Comment (0)

Get a 7-Day Free Trial to FunPass.